QLD School Holidays 2021 to 2022

Term2021
Term 1Wednesday 27 January to Thursday 1 April
Term 2Monday 19 April to Friday 25 June
Term 3Monday 12 July to Friday 17 September
Term 4Tuesday 5 October to Friday 10 December
Term2022
Term 1Monday 24 January to Friday 1 April
Term 2Tuesday 19 April to Friday 24 June
Term 3Monday 11 July to Friday 16 September
Term 4Tuesday 4 October to Friday 9 December

Staff Professional Development Days

2020 – Thursday 23 January, Friday 24 January, Thursday 16 April, Friday 17 April, Friday 4 September and one day TBA.

2021 – Thursday 21 January, Friday 22 January, Monday 25 January, Thursday 15 April, Friday 16 April and Friday 3 September.

2022 – Thursday 20 January, Friday 21 January, Wednesday 13 April, Thursday 14 April and Friday 2 September.

Official Information

The Queensland Government Education department sets school holidays dates and policies. You can visit their website here.

qld school holidays 2021

Previous QLD School Holidays and Term Dates

Term2020
Term 1Tuesday 28 January to Friday 3 April
Term 2Monday 20 April to Friday 26 June
Term 3Monday 13 July to Friday 18 September
Term 4Tuesday 6 October to Friday 11 December

COVID-19 Update: A previously advised staff professional development day (SPDD) on Wednesday 15th April 2020 is no longer required and the staff professional development day previously scheduled for Monday 19th October 2020 has moved to Friday 4 September 2020.

Finishing Dates for 2020

  • Year 12 – Friday 20 November
  • Years 10 and 11 – Friday 27 November
  • Prep to Year 9 – Friday 11 December
  • Special schools – Friday 11 December

Queensland Public Holidays

QLD public holidays for 2020 – 2022 are listed here.