School Holidays Tasmania 2021 to 2022

Term2021
Term 1Schools – Wednesday 3 February – Wednesday 31 March
Colleges – Wednesday 3 February – Thursday 1 April

Note: 1 April is a Student Free Day for students in Kindergarten to Year 10
Term 2Schools – Wednesday 21 April – Friday 2 July
Colleges – Wednesday 21 April – Friday 2 July
Term 3Schools – Tuesday 20 July – Friday 24 September
Colleges – Monday 19 July – Friday 24 September
Term 4Schools – Monday 11 October – Thursday 16 December
Colleges – Monday 11 October – Check with your college for student finish date
Term2022
Term 1TBA
Term 2TBA
Term 3TBA
Term 4TBA

Unless indicated otherwise, schools and colleges have the same term start and finish dates.

wise
csiro 728x90 1
cashrewards 728x90 1
scoopon 728x90 1
northface 728x90 1
12006126 1534197825989
youfoodz 728x90 1
good guys 728x90 1

Official Information

The Tasmanian Government Education department sets school holidays Tasmania dates and policies. You can visit their website here.

Other Information

Professional Learning Days occur outside of the above dates for Teachers and vary by locality.

tasmania school holidays 2021

Previous Tasmania School Holidays and Term Dates

Term2020
Term 1Wednesday 5 February to Friday 3 April
Term 2Tuesday 28 April to Friday 3 July
Term 3Schools – Tuesday 21 July to Friday 25 September
Colleges – Monday 20 July Friday 25 September
Term 4Schools – Monday 12 October to Thursday 17 December
Colleges – Monday 12 October to (Check with your college for student finish date)

Tasmanian Public Holidays

TAS public holidays for 2020 – 2022 are listed here.